Contact

Address

Literacy Together
31 College Place Suite B-221
Asheville, NC 28801
828-254-3442

Hours of Operation

Monday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Tuesday: 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Wednesday: 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday: 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Driving Directions:

  • Begin in downtown Asheville.
  • Take College Street toward Beaucatcher Tunnel.
  • Cross Charlotte Street and Town Mountain Road.
  • Just before Beaucatcher Tunnel, turn left into Asheville Office Park, you will see the Girl Scouts building. 
  • We are in Building B, to the left of the Girls Scouts.
  • Come up the glass-enclosed exterior staircase to Suite B-221. 

Special note: The driving directions above will bring you to our parking lot. If you use Google Maps, Mapquest, or a similar GPS service, you will end up at the back of our building. If you see a gazebo, you are behind the building and should drive around to the parking lot, past the Girl Scouts building to the other side. 

Literacy Together is committed to providing access to everyone interested in engaging with us. Our website can be translated into multiple languages and can also be adjusted to accommodate readers with limited vision. We have staff who are fluent in Spanish and Russian. Although our offices are located in an older building with stairs, we have alternative meeting space available if visitors call ahead to let us know when they will arrive.

 

Sign up for our monthly newsletter

E-mail Us

General Inquiries: info@lit-together.org
Volunteer Inquiries: volunteers@lit-together.org
Donor Inquiries: luann@lit-together.org
Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library Inquiries: imaginationlibrary@lit-together.org
Media Inquiries: cindy@lit-together.org

Call Us at (828) 254-3442

Cindy Threlkeld, Executive Director: cindy@lit-together.org | ext. 205
LuAnn Arena, Development Director: luann@lit-together.org | ext. 206
Rebecca Massey, Adult Literacy Director: rebecca@lit-together.org | ext. 202
Julie Taylor, Youth Literacy Director: julie@lit-together.org | ext. 203
Tiffany Grimme, Youth Literacy Program Assistant: tiffany@lit-together.org | ext. 208
Erin Sebelius, ESOL Director: esol@lit-together.org | ext. 201
Patricia Furnish, ESOL Associate: patricia@lit-together.org | ext. 207
Irina Khasanova, Office Manager and ESOL Specialist: info@lit-together.org | ext. 200
Laura Bernhein, Outreach & Communications Director: laura@lit-together.org | ext.204

Translate »
Skip to content